Dive Operations

Diving Control Board (DCB)

The role of the Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi Diving Control Board is to enact policies and procedures, and to govern training and dive operations of all personnel participating in the TAMUCC diving program.

DCB oversight will apply to all divers operating under university auspices, including all visiting divers, all individuals who wish to dive at TAMUCC facilities or from TAMUCC vessels, all divers using TAMUCC equipment, and to those TAMUCC officials responsible for the management and administration of research and diving programs.

Voting Members:

Dr. Luis Cifuentes
Luis Cifuentes, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research, Commercialization and Outreach
Office: Faculty Center - Room 165
Phone: (361) 825-3881
Email: luis.cifuentes@tamucc.edu
 
Brett Dodson
Brett Dodson
Diving Safety Officer
Office: Science Lab 1, Office 101
Phone: (361) 825-3086
Email: brett.dodson@tamucc.edu
 
Dr. Larry McKinney
Larry McKinney, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Harte Research Institute
Office: HRI 318D
Phone: (361) 825-2070
Email: larry.mckinney@tamucc.edu

Advisors to the Board:

Dominic Burch
Dominic Burch
Research Specialist I
Office: NRC 3410
Phone: (303) 520-2175
Email: dominic.burch@tamucc.edu
 
Roy D. Coons
Roy D. Coons
Director, Environmental, Health & Safety
Office: NRC Suite 1100
Phone: (361) 825-5555
Email: roy.coons@tamucc.edu
 
Dr. Derek Hogan
Derek Hogan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: HRI 102
Phone: (361) 825-5883
Email: james.hogan@tamucc.edu
 
Henry D. Judah
Henry D. Judah, CPCU CLU ChFC
Associate Director, TAMU System Risk Management
Office: John B. Connally Building, College Station
Phone: (979) 458-6234
Email: hjudah@tamus.edu
 
Larry Lloyd
Larry Lloyd
Research Specialist II
Office: NRC 3410
Phone: (361) 825-5759
Email: larry.lloyd@tamucc.edu
 
Terry Palmer, M.S.
Terry Palmer, M.S.
Research Associate
Office: HRI 209
Phone: (361) 825-2063
Email: terry.palmer@tamucc.edu
 
Jennifer Wetz
Jennifer Wetz
Fisheries Project Manager, Center for Sportfish Science and Conservation
Office: HRI 314
Phone: (361) 825-2083
Email: jennifer.wetz@tamucc.edu